13. Rick’s Café, Negril, Jamaica

13 03 2014

1795503_10152751351124657_242775648_nphoto copy 2photo copyIn December I found out that my wife and I were having a baby. The first thing I did was book a vacation. Do it while you can right?!? Jamaica was what you’d expect, sandy beaches, clear blue water, dudes trying to sell you drugs every five minutes. I got food poisoning for the first time I can remember, but it didn’t ruin the trip too much. We rented a scooter and drove around to different restaurants, and a lady at this place called Just Natural told us we were going to have a girl. I don’t know why you automatically assume that any black woman with an accent in a jungle type atmosphere would know that sort of thing, but she was wrong.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

