21. The Publick House, Brookline, MA

9 11 2010

Honestly I wasn’t really feeling this place. Don’t get me wrong, the food was amazing and the beer selection was perfect, but it is a bar in Boston and I was there on a weekend. It was packed. Felt a little more like a frat party than a pub. I don’t hold it against the place, it’s not their fault that they’re awesome and everyone wants to go in. There’s a section called Monk’s Cell which specializes in Belgian beer – but I didn’t get there. We were lucky to get a seat at the bar. Tons of good stuff on the menu. Now that I’m thinking about it I probably owe this place another visit. Maybe make a reservation or try Tuesday night or something.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

