48. The Blue Tusk, Syracuse, New York

26 10 2010

An amazing mix of New York Deli and traditional beer house. This one actually took me two tries. Once when I was driving across New York with my Dad with a new truck for the family business. There was a blizzard (naturally) and he was a little stressed on getting stranded and all that. I talked him into stopping here because it wasn’t too far out of the way. We were driving through like 18 inches of snow in Syracuse and when we finally made it there they were closed because of weather. We ate across the street and I thought about crossing it off the list anyway. The following year we bought another truck and I made the trip with my brother. I had a Hello Piggy in honor of my sister who wasn’t  there – which is a Pulled Pork sandwich with Kimchi.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

