24. The Hopleaf, Chicago IL

22 10 2010

This one is special to me. For one, it’s the third one I went to. For another, it’s in one of the greatest cities in the world. Lastly and most importantly I was on a trip with my Dad. We were driving a truck home that we bought for our family business. I’d just gotten a hold of the list and was excited about trying to check a few off. This is also the place that I fell in love with the list. One of the best meals I’ve ever had: mussels cooked in Allagash White, papas frites with mayo and some Belgian beer. Good atmosphere, great meal and the best possible company.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

